New names in the list of scholarship winners by RNC of the WPC

The Russian National Committee of the World Petroleum Council has once again determined the winners of the competitive selection of students and postgraduates for the "Golden Legacy of the WPC” scholarship.

The first scholarship winners in 2020 are ten bachelor, master and postgraduate students studying at seven different Universities that are preparing specialists for the oil and gas industry:

  • Boris Anikhushin – Gubkin University
  • Sofia Dunaeva – Siberian Federal University
  • Kirill Goridko – Gubkin University
  • Lilia Lunkova – Far Eastern Federal University
  • Nailya Nugmanova – Gubkin University
  • Ivan Oleynik – Saint Petersburg Mining University
  • Vyacheslav Popov – Tyumen industrial University
  • Evgeny Rudykh – Irkutsk National Research Technical University
  • Maksim Voronov – Tyumen industrial University
  • Daria Yakovleva – Ufa State Petroleum Technological University

The competitive selection of fellows considers such criteria as a high average score of the candidate (not less than 4,75), the presence of academic, sports, creative, social and other documented achievements. All applicants should write an essay on "Why I deserve a scholarship" and record a video message in English on the topic "My role in shaping sustainable future of the energy industry”.

By tradition, scholarships are awarded in a festive atmosphere, on the sites of major industry events. Honouring the first scholarship holders in 2020 is included in the programme of the National Oil and Gas Forum, which is scheduled to be held in Moscow "Expocentre" on June 22 - 25.

The scholarship "Golden legacy of the WPC" was established in 2015 to encourage distinguished students and postgraduates with an active life position. Over the years, it has established a reputation as a significant award among students. Competitive selection of fellows, appointment and one-time payment of scholarships are held twice a year – based on the previous semester.